Bavarian AI Chair for Mathematical Foundations of Artificial Intelligence

Breadcrumb Navigation



During the history of our chair, our members received various awards among which were the following:

  • Awards for best Bachelor and Master theses and degrees
  • BIMoS PhD Award
  • Deutschlandstipendium
  • Dr.-Klaus-Körper-Award of the GAMM
  • Einstein Chair
  • Francqui Chair
  • GAMM Junior Fellow
  • Hans Schneider ILAS Lecturer
  • Heisenberg-Fellowship of the DFG
  • IEEE Senior Member
  • Invited Lecture at the International Congress of Mathematics (ICM) 2022
  • IPAM Fellow
  • J. Tinsley Oden Faculty Fellow
  • Member of the Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Science
  • Noether Lecturer
  • Oberwolfach Leibniz Graduate Student
  • Plenary Talk at the 8th European Congress of Mathematics
  • SIAM Fellow
  • von Kaven-Prize of the DFG